Bermuda & Cayman Islands Semi-Final Update

Bermuda Under 19’s 10 vs. Cayman Islands 11 The 2010 and reigning North America and Caribbean Rugby Association (NACRA) Under 19 Caribbean Champions Bermuda are tied 5 – 5 at half time against the 2009 winners and ever improving, Cayman Islands.  The winner of this match advances to the final on Saturday. Bermuda captain Nicholas Chilvers went over to give the defending champions the lead 5 – 0 however kicker Tristan Kermode could not connect with the Conversion. Cayman drew level midway through the half courtesy of a Try in the corner from Tom Mann, but Morgan Heywood missed the Conversion. With no further points scored the teams went to the break locked at 5 – 5.  In the second half the commentators continue to repeat that the crowd is being treated to a wonderful battle. Nine minutes into the second half Heywood kicked a penalty to give Cayman Islands a 8 – 5 lead, with 14th minutes down in the second half and after watching Cayman Islands miss two Penalty kicks, Kermode had a chance to level things at 8 – 8, but he watched his kick go wide left. Five minutes later Alex Harvey kicked a penalty to give Cayman Islands an 11 – 5 lead. One minute later Chivers made it a one point game when he scored a Try in the corner, but Kermode missed the Conversion as Cayman Islands remain in front 11 – 10. Time ran out on the defending champions as Cayman Islands advance to the Final, while Bermuda will play in the third place play-off match against Mexico.

Print Email

Bermuda National Team U19's Squad

Forwards (11) Nicholas Michael Chilvers John Henry Thomas Barnes Jabari Anton Burgess Robinson Sam Patrick Spicer Matthew Harris Thompson Edward Martin De Silva Thomas Bradford Hart Ngarryan Timothy Darrell Dylan Pearce O'Kelley-Lynch Benjamin John Alexander Morley Christopher Ashley Godfrey Backs (11) Samuel Bertrand Horsfield Tristan James Wilson Kermode Tom William John Bassett David Nicholson Graham Lunn Scott Philip George Heaney Patrick Allan Richardson Kyle Edwin Lightbourne Arthur Allen Begeman Antonio Charles Richard Perinchief-Leader Nikye Jordan Atherden Omar Darwish Turner Coaches James William Adderley Anthony Philip Cupidore Jonathan Keith Cassidy Tour Manager Peter Clark

Print Email

P.O. BOX HM 1909

Terms of Use | Copyright